Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials
Founded at 2009


Study of properties of diffusion-hardening composite solder GaSn – CuSn – Mo

V.M. Skachkov, L.A. Pasechnik, S.P. Yatsenko

The Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS

DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.722

Original article

Abstract: The article discusses the possibility of regulating the properties of a diffusion-hardening solder based on a low-melting gallium-tin alloy and a solid component consisting of a copper-tin alloy powder by introducing an inert metal molybdenum powder and heat treatment. The microhardness and thermal stability of composite diffusion-hardening solders were evaluated. It is shown that repeated heat treatment at high temperatures contributes to the transition of the solder to an equilibrium state, with a sharp increase in hardness, almost by an order of magnitude. It is confirmed that inert fillers reduce the mechanical strength relative to the initial diffusion-hardening solder, even those that are well wetted with gallium, but there is a certain range containing a certain amount of the inert component, for molybdenum powder it is 15%, at which the microhardness of the composite solder reaches the maximum.

Keywords: composite diffusion-hardening solders, structure, properties, microhardness, differential thermal analysis

  • Vladimir M. Skachkov – Ph. D., Senior Researcher, Laboratory of Heterogeneous Processes The Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS
  • Liliya A. Pasechnik – Ph. D., Leading Researcher, Laboratory of Heterogeneous Processes The Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS
  • Sergey P. Yatsenko – Dr. Sc., Professor, Laboratory of Heterogeneous Processes The Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS

Reference:

Skachkov, V.M. Study of properties of diffusion-hardening composite solder GaSn – CuSn – Mo / V.M. Skachkov, L.A. Pasechnik, S.P. Yatsenko // Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials. – Tver: TSU, 2020. — I. 12. — P. 722-730. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.722. (In Russian).

Full article (in Russian): download PDF file

References:

1. Zhao, M. Structure and properties of Sn - Cu lead-free solders in electronics packaging / M. Zhao, L. Zhang, Z.-Q. Liu, M.-Y. Xiong, L. Sun // Science and Technology of Advanced Materials. – 2019. – V. 20. – I. 1. – Р. 421-444. DOI: 10.1080/14686996.2019.1591168.
2. Liashenko, O.Y. Differences in the interfacial reaction between Cu substrate and metastable supercooled liquid Sn - Cu solder or solid Sn - Cu solder at 222 °C: experimental results versus theoretical model calculations / O.Y. Liashenko, F. Hodaj // Acta Materialia. – 2015. – V. 99. – Р. 106-118. DOI: 10.1016/j.actamat.2015.07.066.
3. Skachkov, V.М. Legkoplavkie netoksichnye splavy – matritsy kompozitsionnykh sostavov dlya neraz"emnykh soedinenii raznorodnykh materialov [Low-melting non-toxic alloys as matrices of composite compounds for permanent connection of heterogeneous materials] / V.М. Skachkov, L.А. Pasechnik, S.P. Yatsenko // Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials. 2019. – V. 11. – P. 654-664. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2019.11.654. (In Russian).
4. Nagy, E. Investigation of intermetallic compounds in Sn - Cu - Ni lead-free solders / E. Nagy, F. Kristcaly, A. Gyenes, Z. Gaácsi // Archives of Metallurgy and Materials. – 2015. – V. 60. – I. 2b. – P. 1511-1515. DOI: 10.1515/amm-2015-0163.
5. Lyakishev, N.P. Diagrammy sostoyaniya dvoinykh metallicheskikh sistem: Spravochnik v 3 t. [State diagrams of binary metal systems: Handbook in 3 volumes] / N.P. Lyakishev. – M.: Mashinostroenie. – 1996. – V. 1. – 992 p. (In Russian).
6. Lyakishev, N.P. Diagrammy sostoyaniya dvoinykh metallicheskikh sistem: Spravochnik v 3 t. [State diagrams of binary metal systems: Handbook in 3 volumes] / N.P. Lyakishev. – M.: Mashinostroenie. – 1997. – V. 2. – 1024 p. (In Russian).
7. Yatsenko, S.Р. Gallii. Vzaimodeistvie s metallami [Gallium. Interaction with metals] / S.Р. Yatsenko. – M.: Nauka. – 1974. – 220 p. (In Russian).
8. Myasnichenko, V.S. Modelirovanie diffuzii vblizi razdela metallov v nanosplavakh Co-M (M = Au, Cu, Pt) [Simulation of diffusion near the interface of metals in nanoalloys Co-M (M = Au, Cu, Pt)] / V.S. Myasnichenko, A.Yu. Kolosov, K.R. Shcherbatykh, N.Yu. Sdobnyakov // Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials. –2019. – V. 11. – P. 500-510. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2019.11.500. (In Russian).
9. Mineral commodity summaries 2020. In series: Mineral Commodity Summaries. – Reston, VA: U.S. Geological Survey, 2020. – 200 p. DOI: 10.3133/mcs2020.
10 Poroshok splava med'-olovo sfericheskoi formy. Tekhnicheskie usloviya [Spherical copper-tin alloy powder. Specifications]: TU 48-1318-03-89. – Vzamen ТУ 48-1318-03-84; vved. 25.05.1989. (In Russian).
11. Molibden metallicheskii vysokoi chistoty [High Purity Molybdenum Powder]: TU 48-19-69-80. – Vzamen ТУ 48-19-69-73; vved. 01.07.1980. (In Russian).
12. Skachkov, V.M. Kompozitsionnyi pripoi na osnove poroshkov metallov i gallievogo splava [Composite solders on the basis of metal powders and gallium alloy] / V.M. Skachkov, N.A. Shevyrev, L.A. Pasechnik, S.P. Yatsenko // Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials. – 2017. – I. 9. – P. 455-464. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2017.9.455. (In Russian).

Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов
Основан в 2009 году


Изучение свойств диффузионно-твердеющего композиционного припоя GaSn — CuSn — Mo

В.М. Скачков, Л.А. Пасечник, С.П. Яценко

ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения Российской академии наук»

DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.722

Оригинальная статья

Аннотация: В статье обсуждается возможность регулирования свойств диффузионно-твердеющего припоя (ДТП) на основе легкоплавкого сплава галлий-олово и твердой компоненты состоящей из порошка сплава медь-олово посредством введения инертного порошка металлического молибдена и термической обработки. Оценена  микротвердость и термическая устойчивость композиционных диффузионно-твердеющих припоев. Показано, что повторная термическая обработка при высоких температурах способствует переходу припоя в равновесное состояние, при этом происходит резкое увеличение твердости, почти на порядок. Подтверждено, что инертные наполнители снижают механическую прочность относительно начального диффузионно-твердеющего припоя, даже те, которые хорошо смачиваются галлием, однако существует некий диапазон, содержащий определенное количество инертного компонента, у порошка молибдена это 15%, при котором микротвердость композиционного припоя выходит на максимум.

Ключевые слова: композиционные диффузионно-твердеющие припои, структура, свойства, микротвердость, дифференциально-термический анализ

  • Скачков Владимир Михайлович – к.х.н., старший научный сотрудник лаборатории химии гетерогенных процессов ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения Российской академии наук»
  • Пасечник Лилия Александровна – к.х.н., ведущий научный сотрудник лаборатории химии гетерогенных процессов ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения Российской академии наук»
  • Яценко Сергей Павлович – д.х.н., профессор, главный научный сотрудник лаборатории химии гетерогенных процессов ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения Российской академии наук»

Ссылка на статью:

Скачков, В.М. Изучение свойств диффузионно-твердеющего композиционного припоя GaSn — CuSn — Mo / В.М. Скачков, Л.А. Пасечник, С.П. Яценко // Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов. — Тверь: Твер. гос. ун-т, 2020. — Вып. 12. — С. 722-730. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.722.

Полный текст: download PDF file

Библиографический список:

1. Zhao, M. Structure and properties of Sn - Cu lead-free solders in electronics packaging / M. Zhao, L. Zhang, Z.-Q. Liu, M.-Y. Xiong, L. Sun // Science and Technology of Advanced Materials. – 2019. – V. 20. – I. 1. – Р. 421-444. DOI: 10.1080/14686996.2019.1591168.
2. Liashenko, O.Y. Differences in the interfacial reaction between Cu substrate and metastable supercooled liquid Sn - Cu solder or solid Sn - Cu solder at 222°C: experimental results versus theoretical model calculations / O.Y. Liashenko, F. Hodaj // Acta Materialia. – 2015. – V. 99. – Р. 106-118. DOI: 10.1016/j.actamat.2015.07.066.
3. Скачков, В.М. Легкоплавкие нетоксичные сплавы – матрицы композиционных составов для неразъемных соединений разнородных материалов / В.М. Скачков, Л.А. Пасечник, С.П. Яценко // Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов. – 2019. – Вып. 11. – С. 654-664. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2019.11.654.
4. Nagy, E. Investigation of intermetallic compounds in Sn - Cu - Ni lead-free solders / E. Nagy, F. Kristcaly, A. Gyenes, Z. Gaácsi // Archives of Metallurgy and Materials. – 2015. – V. 60. – I. 2b. – P. 1511-1515. DOI: 10.1515/amm-2015-0163.
5. Лякишев, Н.П. Диаграммы состояния двойных металлических систем: Справочник в 3 т. / Н.П. Лякишев. – М.: Машиностроение. – 1996. – Т. 1. – 992 с.
6. Лякишев, Н.П. Диаграммы состояния двойных металлических систем: Справочник в 3 т. / Н.П. Лякишев. – М.: Машиностроение. – 1997. – Т. 2. – 1024 с.
7. Яценко, С.П. Галлий. Взаимодействие с металлами / С.П. Яценко. – М.: Наука, 1974. – 220 с.
8. Мясниченко, В.С. Моделирование диффузии вблизи раздела металлов в наносплавах Co=M (M = Au, Cu, Pt) / В.С. Мясниченко, А.Ю. Колосов, К.Р. Щербатых, Н.Ю. Сдобняков // Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов. –2019. – Вып. 11. – С. 500-510. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2019.11.500.
9. Mineral commodity summaries 2020. In series: Mineral Commodity Summaries. – Reston, VA: U.S. Geological Survey, 2020. – 200 p. DOI: 10.3133/mcs2020.
10 Порошок сплава медь-олово сферической формы. Технические условия: ТУ 48-1318-03-89. – Взамен ТУ 48-1318-03-84; введ. 25.05.1989.
11. Молибден металлический высокой чистоты: ТУ 48-19-69-80. – Взамен ТУ 48-19-69-73; введ. 01.07.1980.
12. Скачков, В.М. Композиционный припой на основе порошков металлов и галлиевого сплава / В.М. Скачков, Н.А. Шевырев, Л.А. Пасечник, С.П. Яценко // Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов. – 2017. – Вып. 9. – С. 455-464. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2017.9.455.