Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials
Founded at 2009


Kinetics aspect of hydrochemical fluorination of silicon-containing industrial waste

I.S. Medyankina, V.M. Skachkov, L.A. Pasechnik

Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS

DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2021.13.900

Original article

Abstract: A method for producing amorphous silica from the enrichment wastes of low-titanium vanadium containing titanomagnetites of JSC «EVRAZ ZSMK» – wet magnetic separation tailings is proposed. The use of a NH4HF2 solution makes it possible to practically selectively extract silicon into the solution in the form of ammonium hexafluorosilicate. The extraction of silicon with 1,0–2,5 wt.% NH4HF2 solution for 6 hours reached 46 %. The diffusion process of the silicon extraction is described by the kinetic equation   1–(1–α)1/3=0,0043·exp(–5230 / RT)·τ. Amorphous silica obtained by the sol-gel method from a fluoride silicon-containing solution has a highly developed surface 320 m2/g, the particle size calculated from the average density of «white carbon black» is of 10 nm. The increase in concentration to 20 wt. % NH4HF2 leads to the rise of the silicon solubility and of other tailings components, which are unwanted impurities in the final product. In general, it is shown that the hydrochemical leaching of silicon-containing industrial waste – tailings with weak solutions of ammonium hydrofluoride is promising for the synthesis of pure amorphous silica.

Keywords: wet magnetic separation tailings, amorphous silica, ammonium hydrofluoride, fluorination, kinetics of the process

  • Irina S. Medyankina – postgraduate student, Junior Researcher, Laboratory of Heterogeneous Processes, Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS
  • Vladimir M. Skachkov – Ph. D., Senior Researcher, Laboratory of Heterogeneous Processes, Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS
  • Liliya A. Pasechnik – Ph. D., Leading Researcher, Laboratory of Heterogeneous Processes, Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS

Reference:

Medyankina, I.S. Kinetics aspect of hydrochemical fluorination of silicon-containing industrial waste / I.S. Medyankina, V.M. Skachkov, L.A. Pasechnik // Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials. – Tver: TSU, 2021. — I. 13. — P. 900-909. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2021.13.900. (In Russian).

Full article (in Russian): download PDF file

References:

1. Sovremennye tekhnologii pererabotki tekhnogennogo syr'ya [Modern technologies for processing technogenic raw materials], ed. by K.V. Bulatov, G.I. Gazaleeva. Ekaterinburg, Ural'skij Rabochij Publ., 2019. 200 p. (In Russian).
2. Han F., Song S., Liu J., Huang S. Properties of steam-cured precast concrete containing iron tailing powder, Powder Technology, 2019, vol. 345, pp. 292-299. DOI: 10.1016/j.powtec.2019.01.007.
3. Liu S., Li Q., Song J. Study on the grinding kinetics of copper tailing powder, Powder Technology, 2018, vol. 330, pp. 105-113. DOI: 10.1016/j.powtec.2018.02.025.
4. Das S.K., Kumar S., Ramachandrarao P. Exploitation of iron ore tailing for the development of ceramic tiles, Waste Management, 2000, vol. 20, issue 8, pp. 725-729. DOI: 10.1016/S0956-053X(00)00034-9.
5. Augusto T.M., Chagas P., Sangiorge D.L. et al. Iron ore tailings as catalysts for oxidation of the drug paracetamol and dyes by heterogeneous, Journal of Environmental Chemical Engineering, 2018, vol. 6, issue 5, pp. 6545-6553. DOI: 10.1016/j.jece.2018.09.052.
6. Galvão J.L.B., Andrade H.D., Brigolini G.J. et al. Reuse of iron ore tailings from tailings dams as pigment for sustainable paints, Journal of Cleaner Production, 2018, vol. 200, pp. 412-422. DOI: 10.1016/j.jclepro.2018.07.313.
7. Nazharova L.N., Galimbekova D.I. Poluchenie mikrochastic «beloj sazhi» iz kislykh zolej [The obtaining of fine colloidal silica from acidic sols], Vestnik Kazanskogo tekhnologicheskogo universiteta [Kazan Technological University Bulletin], 2010, no. 8, pp. 284-287. (In Russian).
8. Mel'nichenko E.I. Ftoridnaya pererabotka redkometall'nykh rud Dal'nego Vostoka [Fluoride processing of rare metal ores of the Far East]. Vladivostok, Dal'nauka Publ., 2002, 268 p. (In Russian).
9. Ahmetov T.G. Khimicheskaya tekhnologiya neorganicheskikh veshchestv [Сhemical technology of inorganic substances]. Moscow, Vysshaja shkola Publ., 2002, 534 p. (In Russian).
10. Medyankina I.S., Pasechnik L.A. Synthesis of nanosized silica from industrial waste and its characteristics, AIP Conference Proceedings, 2020, vol. 2313, issue 1, pp. 050020-1- 050020-6. DOI: 10.1063/5.0032199.

⇐ Prevoius journal article | Content | Next journal article ⇒

Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов
Основан в 2009 году


Кинетика гидрохимического фторирования кремнийсодержащих отходов титаномагнетитовых руд

И.С. Медянкина, В.М. Скачков, Л.А. Пасечник

ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения Российской академии наук»

DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2021.13.900

Оригинальная статья

Аннотация: Предложен способ получения высокодисперсного аморфного кремнезема из отходов обогащения низкотитанистых ванадий содержащих титаномагнетитов АО «ЕВРАЗ Качканарский ГОК» – хвостов мокрой магнитной сепарации. Применение раствора гидрофторида аммония (NH4HF2) позволяет практически селективно извлечь кремний в раствор в виде гексафторосиликата аммония. Степень извлечения кремния раствором 1,0–2,5мас.% NH4HF2 за 6 часов составляет 46%. Диффузионный процесс выщелачивания кремния из ХММС описывается кинетическим уравнением 1–(1–α)1/3=0,0043·exp(–5230/RT)·τ. Аморфный кремнезем SiO2 , полученный золь-гель методом из фторидного кремнийсодержащего раствора, имеет высокоразвитую поверхность Sred=320 м2/г, рассчитанный из средней плотности «белой сажи» размер частиц составляет dmed=10 нм. Увеличение концентрации NH4HF2 до 20 мас.% приводит к повышению растворимости кремния, а также других компонентов хвостов мокрой магнитной сепарации, которые являются нежелательными примесями в конечном продукте SiO2. В целом показана перспективность гидрохимического выщелачивания кремнийсодержащих промышленных отходов – хвостов мокрой магнитной сепарации слабыми растворами гидрофторида аммония для синтеза чистого аморфного SiO2.

Ключевые слова: хвосты мокрой магнитной сепарации, аморфный кремнезем, гидрофторид аммония, фторирование, кинетика процесса

  • Медянкина Ирина Сергеевна – аспирант, младший научный сотрудник лаборатории химии гетерогенных процессов, ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения Российской академии наук»
  • Скачков Владимир Михайлович – к.х.н., старший научный сотрудник лаборатории химии гетерогенных процессов, ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения Российской академии наук»
  • Пасечник Лилия Александровна – к.х.н., ведущий научный сотрудник лаборатории химии гетерогенных процессов, ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения Российской академии наук»

Ссылка на статью:

Медянкина, И.С. Кинетика гидрохимического фторирования кремнийсодержащих отходов титаномагнетитовых руд / И.С. Медянкина, В.М. Скачков, Л.А. Пасечник // Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов. — Тверь: Твер. гос. ун-т, 2021. — Вып. 13. — С. 900-909. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2021.13.900.

Полный текст: загрузить PDF файл

Библиографический список:

1. Современные технологии переработки техногенного сырья / науч. ред. К.В. Булатов, Г.И. Газалеева. – Екатеринбург: АО «ИПП «Уральский Рабочий», 2019. – 200 с.
2. Han, F. Properties of steam-cured precast concrete containing iron tailing powder / F. Han, S. Song, J. Liu, S. Huang // Powder Technology. – 2019. – V. 345. – P. 292-299. DOI: 10.1016/j.powtec.2019.01.007.
3. Liu, S. Study on the grinding kinetics of copper tailing powder / S. Liu, Q. Li, J. Song // Powder Technology. – 2018. – V. 330. – P. 105-113. DOI: 10.1016/j.powtec.2018.02.025.
4. Das, S.K. Exploitation of iron ore tailing for the development of ceramic tiles / S.K. Das, S. Kumar, P. Ramachandrarao // Waste Management. – 2000. – V. 20. – I. 8. – P. 725-729. DOI: 10.1016/S0956-053X(00)00034-9.
5. Augusto, T.M. Iron ore tailings as catalysts for oxidation of the drug paracetamol and dyes by heterogeneous / T. Augusto, P. Chagas, D.L. Sangiorge et al. // Journal of Environmental Chemical Engineering. – 2018. – V. 6. – I. 5. – P. 6545-6553. DOI: 10.1016/j.jece.2018.09.052.
6. Galvão, J.L.B. Reuse of iron ore tailings from tailings dams as pigment for sustainable paints / J.L.B. Galvao, H.D. Andrade, G.J. Brigolini et al. // Journal of Cleaner Production. – 2018. – V. 200. – P. 412-422. DOI: 10.1016/j.jclepro.2018.07.313.
7. Нажарова, Л.Н. Получение микрочастиц «белой сажи» из кислых золей / Л.Н. Нажарова, Д.И. Галимбекова // Вестник Казанского технологического университета. – 2010. – № 8. – С. 284-287.
8. Мельниченко, Е.И. Фторидная переработка редкометалльных руд Дальнего Востока / Е.И. Мельниченко. – Владивосток: Дальнаука, 2002. – 268 с.
9. Ахметова, Т.Г. Химическая технология неорганических веществ / Т.Г. Ахметова. – M.: Высшая школа, 2002. – 534 с.
10. Medyankina, I.S. Synthesis of nanosized silica from industrial waste and its characteristics / I.S. Medyankina, L.A. Pasechnik // AIP Conference Proceedings. 2020. – V. 2313. – I. 1. – P. 050020-1- 050020-6. DOI: 10.1063/5.0032199.

⇐ Предыдущая статья | Содержание | Следующая статья ⇒