Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials
Founded at 2009


Preparation of biocomposites based on nanoscale hydroxyapatite with zirconium and silicon oxides

E.A. Bogdanova, V.M. Skachkov, I.M. Giniyatullin, D.I. Pereverzev, K.V. Nefedova

Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS

DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2021.13.655

Original article

Abstract: The article discusses the possibility of obtaining a hardened composite material with a porous structure based on nanostructured hydroxyapatite (HAP) synthesized by precipitation from a solution. The new material was obtained by the mechanochemical synthesis of HAP with reinforcing additives of zirconium dioxide and silicic acid. The synthesized samples are certified using modern physico- chemical methods of analysis. The influence of the qualitative and quantitative composition of the composite on the sintering processes, porosity, strength characteristics, the degree of dispersion and morphology of the studied samples is shown. It has been experimentally established that the sample has the maximum strength characteristics and a constant composition of Ca10(PO4)6(OH)2–15%SiO2·nH2O–5%ZrO2. The composite material has a dense uniform structure with a high degree of crystallinity, with a developed porosity, is a promising material for further research in order to introduce it into medical practice. A patent application has been filed for the developed composite material.

Keywords: hydroxyapatite, zirconium oxide, silicon oxide, composite biomaterials, crystallinity, microhardness

  • Ekaterina A. Bogdanova – Ph. D., Senior Researcher, Laboratories of heterogeneous processes chemistry, Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS
  • Vladimir M. Skachkov – Ph. D., Senior Researcher, Laboratories of heterogeneous processes chemistry, Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS
  • Igor M. Giniyatullin – Engineer, Laboratory of rare earth element compounds chemistry, Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS
  • Danil I. Pereverzev – Engineer, Laboratory of rare earth element compounds chemistry, Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS
  • Ksenia V. Nefedova – Researcher, Laboratory of promising and functional materials for CCS, Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS

Reference:

Bogdanova, E.A. Preparation of biocomposites based on nanoscale hydroxyapatite with zirconium and silicon oxides / E.A. Bogdanova, V.M. Skachkov, I.M. Giniyatullin, D.I. Pereverzev, K.V. Nefedova // Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials. – Tver: TSU, 2021. — I. 13. — P. 655-663. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2021.13.655. (In Russian).

Full article (in Russian): download PDF file

References:

1. Barinov S.M., Komlev V.S. Biokeramika na osnove fosfatov kal'tsiya [Calcium phosphate bioceramics]. Moscow, Nauka Publ., 2006, 204 p. (In Russian).
2. Díaz-Pérez M., Grima L., Moshtaghioun B.M., Peña J.I. CaO–MgO–SiO2–P2O5– based multiphase bio-ceramics fabricated by directional solidification: Microstructure features and in vitro bioactivity studies, Ceramics International, 2021, vol. 47, issue 12, pp. 17041-1704815. DOI: 10.1016/j.ceramint.2021.03.011.
3. Kim H-W., Noh Y-J., Koh Y-H., Kim H-E., Kim H-M. Effect of CaF2 on densification and properties of hydroxyapatite–zirconia composites for biomedical applications, Biomaterials, 2002, vol. 23, issue 20, pp. 4113-4121. DOI: 10.1016/s0142-9612(02)00150-3.
4. Guidara A., Chaari K., Fakhfakh S., Bouaziz J. The effects of MgO, ZrO2 and TiO2 as additives on microstructure and mechanical properties of Al2O3 – FAP composite, Materials Chemistry and Physics, 2017, vol. 202, pp. 358-368. DOI: 10.1016/j.matchemphys.2017.09.039.
5. Htun Z.L., Ahmad N., Thant A.A., Noor A.-F.M. Characterization of CaO–ZrO2 reinforced hap biocomposite for strength and toughness improvement, Procedia Chemistry, 2016, vol. 19, pp. 510-516. DOI: 10.1016/j.proche.2016.03.046.
6. Mobasherpour I., Hashjin M. Solati, Toosi S.S. Razavi, Kamachali R. Darvishi Effect of the addition ZrO2–Al2O3 on nanocrystalline hydroxyapatite bending strength and fracture toughness, Ceramics International, 2009, vol. 35, issue 4, pp. 1569-1574. DOI: 10.1016/j.ceramint.2008.08.017.
7. Sabirzyanov N.A., Bogdanova E.A., Khonina T.G. Sposob polucheniya suspenzii gidroksiapatita [A method of obtaining a suspension of hydroxyapatite]. Patent RF, no. 2406693, 2010. (In Russian).
8. Bogdanova E.A., Skachkov V.М., Medyankina I.S. et al. Formation of nanodimensional structures in precipitated hydroxyapatite by fluorine substitution, SN Applied Sciences, 2020, vol. 2, issue 9, art. no. 1565, 7 p. DOI: 10.1007/s42452-020-03388-5.
9. Bogdanova E.A., Giniyatullin I.М., Pereverzev D.I., Razgulyaeva V.М. Vliyanie armiruyushchikh dobavok na protsessy spekaniya i uprochneniya nanorazmernogo gidroksiapatita [Influence of reinforcement additives on sintering and hardening processes of nanoscale hydroxyapatite], Fiziko-khimicheskie aspekty izucheniya klasterov, nanostruktur i nanomaterialov [Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials], 2019, issue 11, pp. 548-554. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2019.11.548. (In Russian).

⇐ Prevoius journal article | Content | Next journal article ⇒

Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов
Основан в 2009 году


Получение биокомозитов на основе наноразмерного гидроксиапатита с оксидами циркония и кремния

Е.А. Богданова, В.М. Скачков, И.М. Гиниятуллин, Д.И. Переверзев, К.В. Нефедова

ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения РАН»

DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2021.13.655

Оригинальная статья

Аннотация: В статье обсуждается возможность получения упрочненного композиционного материала с пористой структурой на основе наноструктурированного гидроксиапатита, синтезированного методом осаждения из раствора. Новый материал получен путем механохимичекого синтеза гидроксиапатита с армирующими добавками диоксида циркония и кремниевой кислоты. Синтезированные образцы аттестованы с использованием современных физико-химических методов анализа. Показано влияние качественного и количественного состава композита на протекание процессов спекания, пористость, прочностные характеристики, степень дисперсности и морфологию исследуемых образцов. Экспериментально установлено, что максимальными прочностными характеристиками и постоянным составом обладает образец Ca10(PO4)6(OH)2–15%SiO2 ·nH2O–5%ZrO. Композиционный материал обладает плотной равномерной структурой с высокой степенью кристалличности, с развитой пористостью, является перспективным материалом для дальнейших исследований с целью внедрения его в медицинскую практику. На разработанный композиционный материал подана заявка на патент.

Ключевые слова: гидроксиапатит, оксид циркония, оксид кремния, композиционные биоматериалы, кристалличность, микротвердость

  • Богданова Екатерина Анатольевна – к.х.н., старший научный сотрудник лаборатории химии гетерогенных процессов, ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения РАН»
  • Скачков Владимир Михайлович – к.х.н., старший научный сотрудник лаборатории химии гетерогенных процессов, ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения РАН»
  • Гиниятуллин Игорь Маратович – инженер лаборатории химии соединений редкоземельных элементов, ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения РАН»
  • Переверзев Данил Ильич – инженер лаборатории химии соединений редкоземельных элементов, ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения РАН»
  • Нефедова Ксения Валерьевна – научный сотрудник лаборатории перспективных и функциональных материалов для ХИТ, ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения РАН»

Ссылка на статью:

Богданова, Е.А. Получение биокомозитов на основе наноразмерного гидроксиапатита с оксидами циркония и кремния / Е.А. Богданова, В.М. Скачков, И.М. Гиниятуллин, Д.И. Переверзев, К.В. Нефедова // Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов. — Тверь: Твер. гос. ун-т, 2021. — Вып. 13. — С. 655-663. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2021.13.655.

Полный текст: загрузить PDF файл

Библиографический список:

1. Баринов, С.М. Биокерамика на основе фосфатов кальция / С.М. Баринов, В.С. Комлев. – М.: Наука, 2006. – 204 с.
2. Díaz-Pérez, M. CaO–MgO–SiO2–P2O5– based multiphase bio-ceramics fabricated by directional solidification: Microstructure features and in vitro bioactivity studies / M. Díaz-Pérez, L. Grima, B.M. Moshtaghioun, J.I. Peña // Ceramics International. – 2021. – V. 47. – I. 12. – P. 17041-1704815. DOI: 10.1016/j.ceramint.2021.03.011.
3. Kim, H-W. Effect of CaF2 on densification and properties of hydroxyapatite–zirconia composites for biomedical applications / H-W. Kim, Y-J. Noh, Y-H. Koh, H-E. Kim, H-M. Kim // Biomaterials. – 2002. – V. 23. – I. 20. – P. 4113-4121. DOI: 10.1016/s0142-9612(02)00150-3.
4. Guidara, A. The effects of MgO, ZrO2 and TiO2 as additives on microstructure and mechanical properties of Al2O3 – FAP composite / A. Guidara, K. Chaari, S. Fakhfakh, J. Bouaziz // Materials Chemistry and Physics. – 2017. – V. 202. – P. 358-368. DOI: 10.1016/j.matchemphys.2017.09.039.
5. Htun, Z.L. Characterization of CaO–ZrO2 reinforced hap biocomposite for strength and toughness improvement / Z.L. Htun, N. Ahmad, A.A. Thant, A.-F.M. Noor // Procedia Chemistry. – 2016. – V. 19. – Р. 510-516. DOI: 10.1016/j.proche.2016.03.046.
6. Mobasherpour, I. Effect of the addition ZrO2–Al2O3 on nanocrystalline hydroxyapatite bending strength and fracture toughness. / I. Mobasherpour, M. Solati Hashjin, S.S. Razavi Toosi, R. Darvishi Kamachali // Ceramics International. – 2009. – V. 35. – I. 4. – Р. 1569-1574. DOI: 10.1016/j.ceramint.2008.08.017.
7. Пат. 2406693 Российская Федерация, МПК C01B25/32. Способ получения суспензии гидроксиапатита / Сабирзянов Н.А., Богданова Е.А., Хонина Т.Г.; заявитель и патентообладатель Федеральное государственное бюджетное учреждение науки Институт химии твердого тела УрО РАН. – № 2008140563/15; заявл. 13.10.08; опубл. 20.12.10, Бюл. № 35. – 5 с.
8. Bogdanova, E.A. Formation of nanodimensional structures in precipitated hydroxyapatite by fluorine substitution / E.A. Bogdanova, V.М. Skachkov, I.S. Medyankina et al. // SN Applied Sciences. – 2020. – V. 2. – I. 9. – Art. № 1565. – 7 p. DOI: 10.1007/s42452-020-03388-5.
9. Богданова, Е.А. Влияние армирующих добавок на процессы спекания и упрочнения наноразмерного гидроксиапатита / Е.А. Богданова, И.М. Гиниятуллин, Д.И. Переверзев, В.М. Разгуляева // Физико- химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов. – 2019. – Вып. 11. – С. 548-554. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2019.11.548.

⇐ Предыдущая статья | Содержание | Следующая статья ⇒