Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials
Founded at 2009


Creating biocomposites based on nano-sized hydroxyapatite doped with zirconium oxide and calcium fluoride

D.I. Pereverzev1,2, E.A. Bogdanova1, K.V. Nefedova1

1 Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS
2 Ural Federal University named after the first President of Russia B. N. Yeltsin

DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.697

Original article

Abstract: The article discusses the possibility of strengthening nanostructured hydroxyapatite (HAP) obtained by precipitation from a solution by introducing zirconium oxide and calcium fluoride. The influence of qualitative and quantitative composition on sintering processes and strength characteristics of investigated samples has been shown. It was found experimentally that the sample has the maximum strength characteristics and constant composition Ca10(PO4)6(OH)2 – 15%CaF2 – 5%ZrO2. The composite has a dense uniform structure with a high degree of crystallinity and is a promising material for further research in order to introduce it into medical practice.

Keywords: hydroxyapatite, composite biomaterials, microhardness

  • Danil I. Pereverzev – engineer, Laboratory of Heterogeneous Processes, Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS, student Ural Federal University named after the first President of Russia B. N. Yeltsin
  • Ekaterina A. Bogdanova – Ph. D., Senior Researcher, Laboratory of Heterogeneous Processes, Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS
  • Ksenia V. Nefedova – Researcher, Laboratory of Promising and Functional Materials for CCS, Institute of Solid State Chemistry of the Ural Branch of RAS

Reference:

Pereverzev, D.I. Creating biocomposites based on nano-sized hydroxyapatite doped with zirconium oxide and calcium fluoride / D.I. Pereverzev, E.A. Bogdanova, K.V. Nefedova // Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials. – Tver: TSU, 2020. — I. 12. — P. 697-705. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.697. (In Russian).

Full article (in Russian): download PDF file

⇐ Prevoius journal article | Content | Next journal article ⇒

Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов
Основан в 2009 году


Получение биокомпозитов на основе наноразмерного гидроксиапатита, допированного оксидом циркония и фторидом кальция

Д.И. Переверзев1,2, Е.А. Богданова1, К.В. Нефедова1

1 ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения Российской академии наук»
2 ФГАОУ ВО «Уральский федеральный университет имени первого Президента России Б.Н. Ельцина»

DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.697

Оригинальная статья

Аннотация: В статье обсуждается возможность упрочнения наноструктурированного гидроксиапатита (ГАП), полученного осаждением из раствора, путем введения оксида циркония и фторида кальция. Показано влияние качественного и количественного состава на протекание процессов спекания и прочностные характеристики исследуемых образцов. Экспериментально установлено, что максимальными прочностными характеристиками и постоянным составом обладает образец Ca10(PO4)6(OH)2 - 15%CaF2 - 5%ZrO2. Композит обладает плотной равномерной структурой с высокой степенью кристалличности, является перспективным материалом для дальнейших исследований с целью внедрения его в медицинскую практику.

Ключевые слова: гидроксиапатит (ГАП), композиционные биоматериалы, микротвердость

  • Переверзев Данил Ильич – инженер лаборатории химии гетерогенных процессов ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения Российской академии наук», студент ФГАОУ ВО «Уральский федеральный университет имени первого Президента России Б.Н. Ельцина»
  • Богданова Екатерина Анатольевна – к.х.н., старший научный сотрудник лаборатории химии гетерогенных процессов ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения Российской академии наук»
  • Нефедова Ксения Валерьевна – научный сотрудник лаборатории перспективных и функциональных материалов для ХИТ ФГБУН «Институт химии твердого тела Уральского отделения Российской академии наук»

Ссылка на статью:

Переверзев, Д.И. Получение биокомпозитов на основе наноразмерного гидроксиапатита, допированного оксидом циркония и фторидом кальция / Д.И. Переверзев, Е.А. Богданова, К.В. Нефедова // Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов. — Тверь: Твер. гос. ун-т, 2020. — Вып. 12. — С. 697-705. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.697.

Полный текст: download PDF file

Библиографический список:

1. Баринов, С.М. Биокерамика на основе фосфатов кальция / С.М. Баринов, В.С. Комлев. – М.: Наука, 2006. – 204 с.
2. Kim, H-W. Effect of CaF2 on densification and properties of hydroxyapatite–zirconia composites for biomedical applications / H-W. Kim, Y-J. Noh, Y-H. Koh, H-E. Kim, H-M. Kim // Biomaterials. – 2002. – V. 23. – I. 20. – P. 4113-4121. DOI: 10.1016/S0142- 9612(02)00150-3.
3. Guidara, A. The effects of 2 MgO ZrO , and TiO2 as additives on microstructure and mechanical properties of Al O2 3 –fap composite / A. Guidara, K. Chaari, S. Fakhfakh, J. Bouaziz // Materials Chemistry and Physics. – 2017. – V. 202. – P. 358-368. DOI: 10.1016/j.matchemphys.2017.09.039.
4. Htun, Z.L. Characterization of CaO ZrO – 2 reinforced hap biocomposite for strength and toughness improvement / Z.L. Htun, N. Ahmad, A.A. Thant, A.-F.M. Noor // Procedia Chemistry. – 2016. – V. 19. – Р. 510-516. DOI: 10.1016/j.proche.2016.03.046.
5. Mobasherpour, I. Effect of the addition ZrO Al O 2 2 3 – on nanocrystalline hydroxyapatite bending strength and fracture toughness / I. Mobasherpour, M. Solati Hashjin, S.S. Razavi Toosi, R. Darvishi Kamachali // Ceramics International. – 2009. – V. 35. – I. 4. – Р. 1569- 1574. DOI: 10.1016/j.ceramint.2008.08.017.
6. Пат. 2406693 Российская Федерация, МПК7 C01B25/32. Способ получения суспензии гидроксиапатита / Сабирзянов Н.А., Богданова Е.А., Хонина Т.Г.; заявитель и патентообладатель Институт химии твердого тела УрО РАН. – № 2008140563/15; заявл. 13.10.08; опубл. 20.12.10, Бюл. № 35. – 5 с.
7. Богданова, Е.А. Влияние армирующих добавок на процессы спекания и упрочнения наноразмерного гидроксиапатита / Е.А. Богданова, И.М. Гиниятуллин, Д.И. Переверзев, В.М. Разгуляева // Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов. – 2019. – Вып. 11. – С. 548-554. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2019.11.548.
8. Богданова, Е.А. Влияние высоких температур на микроструктуру и свойства фторсодержащих материалов на основе гидроксиапатита / Е.А. Богданова, В.М. Скачков, О.В. Скачкова, Н.А. Сабирзянов // Неорганические материалы. – 2020. – Т. 56. – № 2. – С. 181-186. DOI: 10.31857/S0002337X20020037.