Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials
Founded at 2009


Hydrogen permeability of amorphous, nano- and crystalline alloys based on iron and nickel

V.A. Polukhin, N.I. Sidorov, R.M. Belyakova

Institute of Metallurgy of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences

DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.457

Original article

Abstract: The kinetics of hydrogen permeability and diffusion in hydrogenated membrane alloys based on Fe and Ni have been investigated, which have functional characteristics, structural strength and thermal stability, and are a promising alternative to expensive palladium alloys. The strength characteristics, thermal stability and resistance to hydrogen embrittlement have been studied. The mechanisms of structuring, diffusion and permeability of hydrogen in crystalline, amorphous, nanocrystalline states are considered. For membrane alloys, a particularly important aspect is the combination in open structures (amorphous and bcc), while for hydrogen accumulation, in addition to transport channels (diffusion and permeability), high-density intermetallic clusters are also required. It is noted that, during long-term operation, due to the appearance of dense cluster configurations of intermediate ordering, which shorten the diffusion channels, the transport of hydrogen through them begins to decrease.

Keywords: membrane alloys, amorphous structure, interatomic bonds, clusters, hydrogenation, glass transition, sorption, diffusion, permeability, intermetallic compounds, hydrides, hydrogen energy, molecular dynamics

  • Valeriy A. Polukhin – Dr. Sc., Chief Researcher Institute of Metallurgy of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences
  • Nikolay I. Sidorov – Ph. D., Senior Researcher Institute of Metallurgy of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences
  • Rimma M. Belyakova – Ph. D., Senior Researcher Institute of Metallurgy of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Reference:

Polukhin, V.A. Hydrogen permeability of amorphous, nano- and crystalline alloys based on iron and nickel / V.A. Polukhin, N.I. Sidorov, R.M. Belyakova // Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials. – Tver: TSU, 2020. — I. 12. — P. 457-473. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.457. (In Russian).

Full article (in Russian): download PDF file

Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов
Основан в 2009 году


Водородопроницаемость аморфных, нано- и кристаллических сплавов на основе железа и никеля

В.А. Полухин, Н.И. Сидоров, Р.М. Белякова

ФГБУН «Институт металлургии Уральского отделения Российской академии наук»

DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.457

Аннотация: Исследована кинетика проницаемости и диффузии водорода в гидрированых мембранных сплавах на основе Fe и Ni, обладающих функциональными характеристиками, конструкционной прочностью и термостабильностью, и являющихся многообещающей альтернативой дорогим палладиевым сплавам. Изучены прочностные характеристики, термостабильность и устойчивость к водородному охрупчиванию. Рассмотрены механизмы структурирования, диффузии и проницаемости водорода в кристаллическом, аморфном, нанокристаллическом состояниях. Для мембранных сплавов особо важным аспектом является сочетание в открытых структур (аморфных и ОЦК), в то время как для аккумулирования водорода, помимо каналов транспорта (диффузии и проницаемости) также необходимы и высокоплотные интерметаллидные кластеры. Отмечено, что при длительной эксплуатации вследствие возникновения плотных кластерных конфигураций среднего упорядочения, сокращающих диффузионные каналы, начинается снижение через них транспорта водорода.

Ключевые слова: мембранные сплавы, аморфная структура, межатомные связи, кластеры, гидрирование, стеклование, сорбция, диффузия, проницаемость, интерметаллиды, гидриды, водородная энергетика, молекулярная динамика.

Библиографическая ссылка:

Полухин, В.А. Водородопроницаемость аморфных, нано- и кристаллических сплавов на основе железа и никеля / В.А. Полухин, Н.И. Сидоров, Р.М. Белякова // Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов. — 2020. — Вып. 12. — С. 457-473. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.457.

Полный текст: загрузить PDF файл

Комментарии отключены.