Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials
Founded at 2009


Hydrogen permeability through tantalum alloys allowed with Nb and W

R.M. Belyakova, V.A. Polukhin

Institute of Metallurgy of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences

DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.356

Original article

Abstract: An analysis of studies of membrane alloys Ta77Nb23 and Ta94,9W5,1 was carried out with an estimation of their characteristics – thermal stability, strength – by measuring microhardness, matrix structure – by X-ray analysis, as well as the dynamics of hydrogen – diffusion (theoretically) and permeability (experimentally). The efficiency of the hydrogen separation/purification using the Ta77Nb23 and Ta94,9W5,1 alloys was higher than that of palladium, measured under the same test conditions.

Keywords: hydrogen selective membranes, tantalum-based alloy, solubility, absorption, permeability, diffusion, concentration, gas separation, purification, embrittlement, thermal stability, resistance to hydrogen embrittlement

  • Rimma M. Belyakova – Ph. D., Senior Researcher, Institute of Metallurgy of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences
  • Valeriy A. Polukhin – Dr. Sc., Chief Researcher, Institute of Metallurgy of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Reference:

Belyakova, R.M. Hydrogen permeability through tantalum alloys allowed with Nb and W / R.M. Belyakova, V.A. Polukhin // Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials. – Tver: TSU, 2020. — I. 12. — P. 356-369. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.356. (In Russian).

Full article (in Russian): download PDF file

⇐ Prevoius journal article | Content | Next journal article ⇒

Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов
Основан в 2009 году


Проницаемость водорода сквозь сплавы тантала, легированные Nb и W

Р.М. Белякова, В.А. Полухин

ФГБУН «Институт металлургии Уральского отделения Российской академии наук»

DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.356

Аннотация: Проведен анализ исследований мембранных сплавов Ta77Nb23 и Ta94,9W5,1 с оценкой их характеристик – термостабильности, прочности – измерением микротвердости, матричной структуры – рентгеновским анализом, а также динамики водорода – диффузии (теоретически) и экспериментально – проницаемости. Эффективность выделения водорода с применением сплавов Ta77Nb23 и Ta94,9W5,1 превышала таковую палладиевых, измеренной при тех же условиях испытаний.

Ключевые слова: водородо-селективные мембраны, сплавы тантала, растворимость, поглощение, проницаемость, диффузия, концентрация, разделение газов, очистка, охрупчиваемость, термостабильность, стойкость к водородному охрупчиванию.

Библиографическая ссылка:

Белякова, Р.М. Проницаемость водорода сквозь сплавы тантала, легированные Nb и W / Р.М. Белякова, В.А. Полухин // Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов. — 2020. — Вып. 12. — С. 356-369. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.356.

Полный текст: загрузить PDF файл

Комментарии отключены.