Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials
Founded at 2009


The effect of nanoscale defects on the dynamic yield stress of alloys

V.V. Malashenko1,2, T.I. Malashenko3,4

1 Donetsk Institute for Physics and Engineering named after A.A. Galkin
2 Donetsk National University
3 Donetsk National Technical University
4 Donetsk National University of Economics and Trade named after Mikhail Tugan-Baranovskiy

DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.136

Short communication

Abstract: The high strain rate deformation of aged alloys containing Guinier-Preston zones is theoretically analyzed. The analytical expression for the contribution of the Guinier–Preston zones to the value of the dynamic yield stress has been obtained. It is shown that the dynamic drag of dislocations by nanoscale defects differs significantly from the drag by point defects.

Keywords: dislocations, Guinier-Preston zones, point defects, nanomaterials, high strain rate deformation, dynamic yield stress

  • Vadim V. Malashenko – Dr. Sc., Professor, Chief Researcher of the Department «Theory of kinetic and electronic properties of nonlinear systems», Donetsk Institute for Physics and Engineering named after A.A. Galkin, Professor, Department of Radiophysics and Infocommunication Technologies Donetsk National University
  • Tatyana I. Malashenko – Senior Lecturer, Department of Physics, Donetsk National Technical University, Senior Lecturer, Department of Natural Sciences and Life Safety Donetsk National University of Economics and Trade named after Mikhail Tugan-Baranovskiy

Reference:

Malashenko, V.V. The effect of nanoscale defects on the dynamic yield stress of alloys / V.V. Malashenko, T.I. Malashenko // Physical and chemical aspects of the study of clusters, nanostructures and nanomaterials. – Tver: TSU, 2020. — I. 12. — P. 136-141. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.136. (In Russian).

Full article (in Russian): download PDF file

⇐ Prevoius journal article | Content | Next journal article ⇒

Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов
Основан в 2009 году


Влияние наноразмерных дефектов на динамический предел текучести сплавов

В.В. Малашенко1,2, Т.И. Малашенко3,4

1 ГУ «Донецкий физико-технический институт имени А.А. Галкина»
2 ГОУ ВПО «Донецкий национальный университет»
3 ГОУ ВПО «Донецкий национальный технический университет»
4 ГО ВПО «Донецкий национальный университет экономики и торговли им. Туган-Барановского»

DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.136

Краткое сообщение

Аннотация: Теоретически проанализирована высокоскоростная деформация состаренных сплавов, содержащих зоны Гинье-Престона. Получено аналитическое выражение вклада зон Гинье-Престона в величину динамического предела текучести. Показано, что динамическое торможение дислокаций наноразмерными дефектами существенно отличается от торможения точечными дефектами.

Ключевые слова: дислокации, зоны Гинье-Престона, точечные дефекты, наноматериалы, высокоскоростная деформация, динамический предел текучести

  • Малашенко Вадим Викторович – д.ф.-м.н., профессор, главный научный сотрудник отдела «Теория кинетических и электронных свойств нелинейных систем» ГУ «Донецкий физико-технический институт имени А.А. Галкина», профессор кафедры радиофизики и инфокоммуникационных технологий ГОУ ВПО «Донецкий национальный университет»
  • Малашенко Татьяна Ивановна – старший преподаватель кафедры физики ГОУ ВПО «Донецкий национальный технический университет», старший преподаватель кафедры естествознания и безопасности жизнедеятельности ГО ВПО «Донецкий национальный университет экономики и торговли им. Туган-Барановского»

Ссылка на статью:

Малашенко, В.В. Влияние наноразмерных дефектов на динамический предел текучести сплавов / В.В. Малашенко, Т.И. Малашенко // Физико-химические аспекты изучения кластеров, наноструктур и наноматериалов. — Тверь: Твер. гос. ун-т, 2020. — Вып. 12. — С. 136-141. DOI: 10.26456/pcascnn/2020.12.136.

Полный текст: download PDF file

Библиографический список:

1. Batani, D. Matter in extreme conditions produced by lasers / D. Batani // Europhysics Letters. – 2016. – V. 114. – № 6. – P. 65001-p1-650001-p7. DOI: 10.1209/0295- 5075/114/65001.
2. Lee, J.H. High strain rate deformation of layered nanocomposites / J.H. Lee, D. Veysset, J.P. Singer, et al. // Nature Communications. – 2012. – V. 3. – Art. № 1164. – 9 p. DOI: 10.1038/ncomms2166.
3. Smith, R.F. High strain-rate plastic flow in Al and Fe Collins / R.F. Smith, J.H. Eggert, R.E. Rudd, et al. // Journal of Applied Physics. – 2011. – V. 110. – I. 12. – P. 123515-1- 123515-11. DOI: 10.1063/1.3670001.
4. Yanilkin, А.V. Dynamics and kinetics of dislocations in Al and Al – Cu alloy under dynamic loading / A.V. Yanilkin, V.S. Krasnikov, A.Yu. Kuksin, A.E. Mayer // International Journal of Plasticity. – 2014. – V. 55. – P. 94-107. DOI: 10.1016/j.ijplas.2013.09.008.
5. Tramontina, D. Molecular dynamics simulations of shock-induced plasticity in tantalum / D. Tramontina, P. Erhart, T. Germann, et al. // High Energy Density Physics. – 2014. – V. 10. – P. 9-15. DOI: 10.1016/j.hedp.2013.10.007.
6. Malashenko, V.V. A magnetic field suppresses plastic strain jumps during lowtemperature deformation of two-component alloys / V.V. Malashenko // Technical Physics Letters. – 2019. – V. 45. – I. 6. – Р. 588-590. DOI: 10.1134/S1063785019060269.
7. Malashenko, V.V. Dynamic drag of dislocation by point defects in near-surface crystal layer / V.V. Malashenko // Modern Physics Letters B. – 2009. – V. 23. – I. 16. – P. 2041-2047. DOI: 10.1142/S0217984909020199.
8. Malashenko, V.V. Dynamic drag of edge dislocation by circular prismatic loops and point defects / V.V. Malashenko // Physica B: Condensed Matter. – 2009. – V. 404. – I. 21. – Р. 3890-38932. DOI: 10.1016/j.physb.2009.07.122.
9. Malashenko, V.V. Influence of the Guinier–Preston zones on the concentration dependence of the yield point of the aged two-component alloys in conditions of high-speed deformation / V.V. Malashenko // Physics of the Solid State. – 2019. – V. 61. – I. 10. – Р. 1800-1803. DOI: 10.1134/S106378341910024X.